5

Best professional auto care place in town

5

Only place that handles my vehicles. And every oil change they plant a tree for you!

4

Update 12/27/2022 Today I spoke with the owner and we had a really good conversation. There were definitely some miscommunications along the way with my previous service advisor and once the owner stepped in he corrected everything and made it right. I really appreciate the fact that he took the time to get a hold of me and hear my thoughts how things could have worked out differently. Thank you Vinnie! This company was dishonest about the repairs we agreed upon. They overcharge for parts considerably and they did not fix the problem I brought the truck in for. They told me that they would warranty a sensor that had allready failed once then the refused to replace it instead blaming it on another issue. My previous service adviser had told me that they have had several issues with that particular brand of sensor and that they would swap it with another brand. My new service adviser refused to do that instead blaming it on a related but separate issue. Additionally on there post inspection check list the stated the they preformed several items yet none of the were actually done. This is not the first time I have had issues with this shop. I had to get my catalytic converters replaced and upon receiving the vehicle there were missing bolts. After spending well over a $1000 you would think that they could pay attention to such a detail however I had to bring the vehicle back to get a bolt replaced additionally I noticed that One of the bolts was in not very good condition and for all the money I spent I asked them to replace it and they refused to replace it. I don't really trust or get a good feeling from this shop and I don't believe in the quality of their work given what I have had to go through and the premium price you pay for their work.

Hello Rob, sorry you feel this way and I would be happy to chat with you if you like Email me for my cell # please - [email protected]. This is Vinnie, owner of CoAuto and we had a different experience and feel its fair for the public to know our version and how you made us feel. Dishonesty is not in our DNA or culture and we do not practice dishonesty. Overcharging for parts is not in our policy either as we shared clearly the pricing and charges for your repairs prior to your approval. Remembering you always have the ability to decline repairs offered and you chose to approve the repairs we suggested. Its fair for the people reading this to know and understand the vehicle in question is over 20 years old, has many aftermarket components, is approaching 200,000 miles and the aftermarket parts installed are not correct and is now creating a new concern that will require additional parts. After a thorough review of the process I feel the team did an exceptional job detailing their findings and recommendations. It is clear this is a new issue and the O2 sensor fault we repaired previously is not the same concern we are having upon your return. if of coarse there were issues with the parts we installed or if we mis diagnosed the vehicle I would be happy to resolve this by a refund or discuss what the next step would be. This was not the case and the team went above and beyond to dig into the issue. Below I have copy/pasted the entire conversation and analysis for those that wish to read it. Receiving a 1 star review is like a stab to the heart of every person on the team. This negatively effects everyone as if people stop doing business with us then they cannot feed their families and will not have a job. I feel we gave a much better experience than the worst possible that one can have. Guest states they have a O2 sensor fault. O2 Sensors were replaced on RO# 20785 1/3/2022 Matthew R. | CoAuto 11/08/2022 12:13 PM Caesar E. | CoAuto 11/21/2022 07:54 AM Initial walk around completed. Pre-scan not completed due to vehicle age. No warning lights on at this time. Zoe M. | CoAuto 11/21/2022 09:38 AM -Level 1 Testing and Analysis Package- Supercharge is still making a rotational Bearing noise as noted Previously Inspected Customers Aftermarket Sensor again Failure has changed we are no longer getting the heater Failure message on the After market Gauge the system after Start now Reads the Fuel Ratio going lean Smoke Tested intake System right after Mass air Flow Sensor = There are Multiple Unmetered air leaks, Attempted to Tighten clams = no change, the whole Duct is Aged and Dry Cracking as well. need to Replace the Intake Duct from Mass meter to Throttle body there is also an aftermarket sensor Tapped into this air Duct that will need to be re installed or relocated There is a Secondary intake leak from the PCV valve Grommet that will also need to be Addressed --- the Flow ball on the induction leak tester is maxxed out after sealing these leaks we may find more --- Re assembled intake and attempted to Monitor Vehicle computer system actual Oxygen sensor data Found Generic OBD2 Scanner hooked into OBD2 port Scanned Vehicle = no Codes in the vehicle and Fuel Trims have all be reset like recently Cleared Started vehicle and monitored live data = system fuel Trims are Constantly climbing trying to Add Fuel Issue is related to either Unmetered air entering the system or a Fueling issue Recommendation: Start with Repairing intake leaks then test for fine leaks then re checking system for Fuel Trim issues may need to dig deeper after the large issues are addressed being that vehicle is supercharge with a fair amount of aftermarket equipment $553.22 +tax Remove, Replace, and Install Aftermarket sensor in Intake Duct, Also Replace PCV Valve Gromet Approved by Robert, 2:21pm 11/28/22 After Recommended Repairs--MAY be Necessary Declined by Robert, 2:21pm 11/28/22

- CoAuto
5

Its hard to find honest an mechanic. This place really does provide you with all the information you need to make the right decision on repairs and catalogs the whole process for you to see, through a link that they send you. Pricey yes, but you get what you pay for. Well worth it.

5

great place. they really care about your vehicle

5

I've had my car serviced with excellent results, but I want to talk about their quarterly Women, Wheels & Wine Car Care Clinic. Vinnie and his team have totally thought out what we, as women, need to know around getting our cars repaired. The purpose of it is so that we do not get bamboozled when having to get repairs. It is a terrific event! The shop is clean and sparkling, the staff is so very knowledgeable, and the connections are beyond repair staff - they become friends. I not only know things about my car to better handle repairs, it is information that is critical when purchasing a new or used car as well. Thank you to all of you for giving up your Friday nights to educate us women.

5

Outstanding at every level

5

I had been putting off getting new tires for far too long. As a woman/or anyone not car savvy it often is daunting to address auto repair issues; in part because generally you can feel that mechanics are talking over your head or being dismissive. That was certainly not the case with CoAuto. They explained things to me in an understandable, easy way and provided an invoice with pictures and concise notes. Because of this and their community philanthropic endeavors I will only go to them in the future.

5

5

Took my 2011 GMC Terrain in because I had been told by two other shops that my AC compressor was blown and needed to be replaced at a cost of $2000 plus. I hadn't used the AC for over a year. CoAuto assessed the AC determined that there was nothing wrong with the compressor, recharged it and sent me on my way for a fraction of the cost! Plus, they got us in and serviced quickly. Not only that, Service Advisor, Mark arranged a Lyft to my residence, so I didn't have to wait. This is the most trustworthy and professional shop I've used in a long time.

CoAuto is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call CoAuto (775) 360-5361 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.